Meet Aaron & Karen

A video message from Aaron & Karen

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Aaron & Karen

Thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit more about us. We would love to expand our family through adoption and continue our journey as parents. We feel that we have tremendous love to share, can provide many opportunities, and can create great family memories with your child.

About Us

We are a down to earth, simple Christian couple from Texas. We believe God wants us to share our lives with children to help them learn and grow in a loving environment and we feel led to adopt by Him. God blessed us with the birth of our twins, Garrett & Annabell.

We both enjoy the outdoors, doing home improvement projects, and spending time with our families. Several times a year, we travel to Colorado to ski, snowboard, and hike with the family. We also love to go to the zoo, amusement parks and local festivals.

Our family members are some of our best friends. We enjoy learning new things and doing projects ourselves. We are what you would call a DIY (Do It Yourself) couple around the house.

About Aaron

Aaron and I have been through so much together that I couldn’t imagine life without him. He such a kind, supportive, and caring husband and father. He is the person everyone calls when they need help with just about anything  He loves activities like fishing, hiking, gardening, snowboarding and golfing. He loves being around family and his brothers are his best friends. With the birth of Garrett & Annabell, he is so excited to share his love of the outdoors with them and your child.

About Karen

Karen is everything a husband could wish for in a wife. She is beautiful, kind, loving, intelligent, and outgoing. We complement each other very well. Karen fits right in being a stay at home mom enjoying baking, sewing, arts & crafts and helping with home improvement projects! Karen loves being a mom to Garrett & Annabell. She is definitely made to be a mom and looks forward to adding your child to our family.

Our Home in Texas

We live in a modest, 4 bedroom home in Texas. Our house sits on 10 wooded acres in a community with a lake. We have a room ready to receive your child. We have a playroom that looks out onto the backyard swing set and our gated pool. Even a fire pit for s’mores when they are older. We host Christmas most years and always have the house decorated with lights inside and out. There is plenty of room to run, play, and explore.

Our Pets

We have two Manchester Terriers, Journey & Coogee. They are brothers and love to spend time outdoors in the backyard on nice days.

Our Children

Our twins, Garrett and Annabell, were born June 2016. Annabell loves to puzzles, Garrett likes any type of ball, and both of them love running around in the yard! We tell them every day that they will have a little sibling to take care of and to show the ropes to. They can’t wait!

Our Family

Aaron’s parents, his 3 brothers, and cousins all live in the area so we see them all the time! His brothers are married and between them, we have six nephews. We also spend a lot of time with Aaron’s cousin who is married with three children.

Karen has one older brother who is married and gave us another nephew and niece. They also live in Texas, along with Karen’s parents.

We also have tons of friends that are supportive of us on our adoption journey.

Our Promise

We promise to raise your child in Christ and to provide love and support as he or she grows and learns. We promise to help your child navigate through all the stages of life and to give your child all the opportunities we possibly can. We will share with your child his or her adoption story and are open to continuing contact with you after the adoption.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1-800-923-6784.

Learn More About Aaron & Karen

An audio message from Aaron & Karen

  Aaron Karen
Our EducationCollege DegreeCollege Degree
Our ProfessionsFire Fighter/ParamedicStay at home mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Aaron & Karen's Favorites
MovieCaddy Shack/Wizard of OzPretty Women/Sound of Music
Interest or HobbyGolf, Fitness/Health, Fishing, Home Improvement, SnowboardingBaking, Crafts, Sewing, Home Improvement
FoodMexicanCheese Burgers and any Chocolate Desserts!
TV showReal Life Crime Shows and DIY ShowsNCIS
Vacation SpotColoradoColorado or any beach
SongFree Bird by Lynyrd SkynyrdAmazing by Aerosmith
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

Aaron volunteers every summer as a camp counselor at Muscular Dystrophy Camp for kids. Karen works in the church nursery on Sundays.

Our Faith

We believe in the Almighty God and attend a non-denominational Christian Bible church. We believe Jesus died for our sins so that we may have everlasting life.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy Classic Rock bands like Lynyrd Skynyrd, Aerosmith, as well as Contemporary Christian Music.

Our Children

We were blessed in 2016 to have twins! Our son Garrett and our daughter Annabell.

We Live in the State of


We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn - 6 months





Sibling Group

Yes, as long as the eldest sibling is under 2 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic/Caucasian, Asian/Caucasian, Native American/Caucasian, Native American
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to pictures, letters, and visits.

In Closing

We promise to raise your child in Christ, as well as love your child unconditionally and to teach them about their adoption story and to always respect you.

Call or Text us