Family

A Letter from Aaron & Marlene

Dear Birthmother,

Thank you for taking the time to view our profile and considering us for your child. We are excited to become first-time parents and look forward to sharing our family traditions, home, and hobbies with our first child.  Most importantly we want to share our love with your child and create new memories full of love, laughs, and adventures. We are excited to get to know you and are open to an open adoption with you!

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

Our story started at a county fair in Oregon one summer vacation. After a friendship, a move, and a few years of dating we were married in May of 2011!

Though we have been unable to conceive, we know that God has led us down this wonderful path of adoption. As a couple, we both love county fairs,dancing, traveling, going to the movies, and exploring new places. During the week we enjoy spending time playing in the yard with our dogs, and on the weekends we are relaxing at home, spending time with family, taking a stroll or at the movies. Our absolute favorite thing to do is travel, we enjoy experiencing new cultures and traditions. We are excited to share our love for traveling with our child so they may learn to love the beautiful diverse cultures of the world.

What I Love About Aaron

Aaron is a loving, supportive, encouraging, and a determined individual who works hard to accomplish any goal he sets for himself. Once you get to know Aaron, he is a total goofball and enjoys making others laugh. He also has a passion for music and is always making playlists to share at our family gatherings for others to enjoy.

What I have always loved the most is the love and respect he has for his family. Aaron is truly a child at heart and loves to have as much fun as he can. He enjoys video games, comic books, and superhero movies. His other passions include basketball and muay thai. Aaron is looking forward to sharing all of his love and interests with our baby.

What I Love About Marlene

Marlene is the most caring, compassionate, and nurturing person that I have ever known. Her presence and smile light up the room and being by her side is one of the greatest feelings in the world. Marlene is always looking for ways to challenge herself outside of work and, right now, she is working to obtain her master’s degree. Above all, Marlene is selfless and is always willing to lend a hand without expecting anything in return.

In her spare time, Marlene loves to cook, explore new places, spend time with our dogs, and dance. Her favorite pastime is reading (Harry Potter especially). I know she will be an amazing mother and I am looking forward to the many laughs, memories, and adventures she will create with our child.

Our North Carolina Home/Nuestra Casa en North Carolina

We recently purchased a home that is big enough for our growing family. Our 3-bedroom home is in a peaceful location right outside the city limits. We are blessed to be close to parks, greenway trails, a splash pad, the library, and so many other kid-friendly places. The two things we love the most about our house is our deck and the backyard. The deck is perfect for grilling and entertaining our family and the yard is big enough for our 3 dogs and our future child to play in.

Our Family/Nuestra Familia

We both have 2 siblings each and very large extended families, and they are just as excited to add a new member into the family as we are. Our immediate family lives within 20 minutes of us and we always enjoy getting together for a cookout or party. There is never a dull moment when we are all together enjoying food, music and lots of laughs. Like we like to say “la familia lo es todo” (family is everything). Marlene’s parents travel to their home in Mexico over the Christmas holiday and we love this tradition! Our parents and siblings are looking forward to becoming grandparents, aunts, and uncles and welcoming the new member of the family with lots of love.

Our Promise/Nuestra Promesa

We promise to provide a home full of unconditional love, support, and encouragement. To raise your child to appreciate and embrace diversity. We promise to support their goals and dreams and be there every step of the way. We promise to share their adoption story from the very beginning. They will not only know our love but yours as well. Most importantly your child will know the love of God and the role He played in our adoption journey. We promise to maintain a relationship as open as you feel comfortable with including letters, pictures, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Aaron & Marlene

  Aaron Marlene
Our EducationCompleting Mechatronics Engineering DegreeCompleting Master's Degree
Our ProfessionsLab Technician Finance Officer, Spanish Police Officer Interpreter
Stay-At-HomeNoNo
Our Racial BackgroundHispanicHispanic
Some of Aaron & Marlene's Favorites
Favorite Food(s)Pizza/SopesTacos
Favorite SuperheroSpidermanBatman
Favorite MoviesThe Avengers Endgame and CocoHarry Potter Series and The Book of Life
Favorite Vacation SpotPlaya del Carmen, MexicoPlaya del Carmen, Mexico
Favorite SportBasketballSoccer
Favorite TV Show This Is UsThe Village
Favorite FruitsWatermelon and MangoPineapple and Strawberries
More About Our Family
Our Shared Interests

Exploring new places and going to the movies is what we enjoy the most. We are lucky enough to live in a state that has both beaches and mountains so we can pick what we are in the mood for on any particular day. We enjoy searching for waterfalls in the mountains and nice quiet beaches. When it comes to movies we are big fans of the superhero and classic Disney movies, they seem to take us down memory lane to when we were kids.

Our Faith

We are a Catholic family and will share our faith with our children, we want them to get to know and love God just as we do.

Our Pets

We have three great dogs that we love spending time with every day. They all have different personalities and it is so fun to watch them interact with each other. Aztec is our oldest dog, he is 7 years old, he is definitely the lazy family guard dog. Puma is a lap dog and he loves to cuddle, his sister, on the other hand, is the troublemaker and is full of energy. All three of them like children and love to run around and play.

We live in the state of...

North Carolina and are lucky enough to have the best of both worlds, mountains and beaches! We love to explore our state and enjoy the things it has to offer.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-3 months

Twins

Yes!!

Gender

Boy or Girl, no preference just happy to adopt!

Ethnicity of ChildHispanic, Caucasian, Native American, Asian, Caucasian/ Hispanic, Caucasian. Asian
Future Contact with Birth Family

We look forward to maintaining an open relationship with you to the level you are comfortable. Including pictures, letters, and visits.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us a little more. We are excited o become first-time parents and welcoming your child into our loving family. We hope to hear from you soon so we may also have the opportunity to get to know you.

Call or Text us