Meet Aishah

A video message from Aishah

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Aishah

Dear Birthmother,

My name is Aishah and I am so excited to become a mother.

I had the pleasure of being raised by a single mother and always had the support of family in my life. I was loved, inspired, and taught by word and example to love God, value education, work hard, and enjoy life. I am looking forward to passing down all the values and lessons to my child. I hope that my profile gives you a real sense of who I am and how much I look forward to opening my heart and home to you and your child.

About Me

I was born in New York and lived there until twelve years old. My mother and I then moved to Georgia and, except for the 4 years that I lived in Oklahoma to attend college, I’ve lived in Georgia ever since. What I like most about my area is the short and mild winters, it’s clean, the pace is slower than that of bigger cities, and the people are friendly. It’s a great city to raise a child.

I love to travel. I have so many fond memories of traveling with my family overseas and in the US. I try to travel somewhere fun at least once a year. I’m looking forward to experiencing the many sites, sounds, and cultures that this world has to offer with my child.

My Interests and hobbies

One of my favorite things to do is dance. I like to take dance or workout classes that include dancing, like Zumba. I also enjoy listening to music, reading books, and going to plays. I am excited to share my love of the arts with your child and taking them to see performances like Sesame Street on Ice. It doesn’t get any better than seeing Bert and Ernie live. I look forward to helping them to find their passion and, should their passion be music, signing them up for music lessons!

My Home

I live in a townhouse in a quiet neighborhood. My home has two master bedrooms, one of which will be the nursery. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there’s a half bathroom too. There’s also an open living room and bright dining area. I have a patio in the back of the house that is the place to gather when family or friends visit. Surrounding the patio is plenty of grassy space for kids and neighbors to play. What I love most about my home is that it’s pretty spacious and comfortable.

My Family

The matriarch of my family is my mother. She is such a supportive force in my life and is super excited and ready to become a grandmother. She is already looking forward to spending time with your child and teaching them all about our family and traditions.  There are a few recipes from my grandmother that I would love to pass down to my child. My first cousin, Nicole, is like a sister to me and she is already planning our next family trip to include my child.

My whole family is beyond excited to welcome your child into the family.


My Traditions

Since much of my family lives in different places we choose activities based on location and occasion. We have formal holiday dinners together and I always enjoy having dinners with friends. Just like my grandmother and mother, I plan to teach my child about table manners, family, and how to set the table.

When growing up we had many family traditions. Many of them centered around the holidays and evenings such as going to midnight mass on Christmas Eve, decorating Christmas trees, and enjoying a sit-down family dinner. I look forward to starting these traditions again with your child and beginning new traditions together.

My Promise

I promise to always love and care for your baby and never let them down. I promise to always encourage them and teach them that they can do anything. I promise to support them in all that they do so they can grow to be the person God intended for them to be.

I promise to stay in contact with you and to give updates and share pictures as your child grows. I will always speak of you in a positive light and ensure that your child grows up knowing that they are loved.

To learn more about me, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Aishah

My EducationBachelors of Science in Business Administration; Master of Science in Organizational Leadership
My ProfessionsProject Manager
Stay-At-HomeNo, but I work from home two days a week
My Racial BackgroundAfrican American
Some of Aishah's Favorites
What is your favorite color?Purple
What is your favorite movie?The Wizard of Oz
What is your favorite food?Apple Pie
What are your favorite places to visit?The Netherlands, Italy, and the top of Stone Mountain
What is your favorite genre of music?Classic Hip Hop
What is your favorite hobby?Dancing
More About My Family
My Special Interests

For me, dancing goes hand-in-hand with my love of music. Ever since I was a little girl I was drawn to dance and took ballet, tap, and several other styles of dance classes. Although I love watching ballet and modern dance these days, I still enjoy taking modern and hip-hop at a local dance school.
When it comes to reading- mysteries are my favorite types of books to read. It's not unusual for me to finish a good one in a day or two, especially if it's written by Walter Mosley. My mom used to take me to the library quite frequently when I was young. So I will definitely do the same for my child where they can take part in Library storytime, getting their library card, and picking books that stir their imagination.

My Faith

My Christian faith is my foundation. My faith has sustained me through life’s ups and downs. Although I value and cherish the ceremonies associated with Christianity, it’s the quiet talks and thoughts that I have with God, that gives me strength, strengthens my trust, and directs my steps—even when I feel unclear. I certainly plan to share my faith and what I continue to learn with my child. My mother, grandmother, and grandfather did that for me, so in my house, we will worship the “God of my fathers.” I have such loving memories of kneeling next to the bed with my grandmother reciting the 23rd Psalm. It will not only be a privilege to pray with and for my child but I believe it will be my duty to do so.

My Musical Interest

I love music and musicals. I enjoy listening to music at home and in the car. My playlists include a broad range of music genres. But I like classic hip-hop and R&B the most. I am so looking forward to signing my child up for music lessons. I only played a little piano as a child but I think learning to play an instrument will not only be a lot of fun but will also help build confidence.

About My Home

I love my home. It's very spacious and modern. I love plum colors so there's a nice mix of light and dark tones throughout the house that makes it feel warm and inviting. My home is energy efficient so it holds heat and air well while also being rather quiet and calming.

I live in the state of...


My Neighborhood

My neighborhood is quiet with a lot of amenities. There are parks and schools (elementary, middle, and high schools) in the surrounding area. I really enjoy the park near my home. I run and walk the track and trails quite frequently throughout the year. I'm looking forward to pushing the swing for my child and watching them climb the monkey bars and run around the children's play area.
There are also several grocery stores, local shops, and restaurants within 5 minutes drive of my home. Three shopping malls are just 15 minutes away by car.

I Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 1 year


I would love to adopt twins


Girl or boy; I would love either gender!

Sibling Group

I would welcome a sibling group with the oldest up to 2 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildAfrican American, African American/Any Race
Future Contact with Birth Family

I would love to have future contact with the birth family in any way that they feel most comfortable.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to read through my website and get to know me. My values are deeply rooted in my faith and strong family bonds. I am so excited to grow my family and share my love and joy. I look forward to providing my child with a life full of laughter, support, and love. Thank you for considering me.

Call or Text us