Meet Ben & Jess

A video message from Ben & Jess

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Ben & Jess

Hello from Wyoming!

We are an outdoorsy, active couple who value experiences, time with family, and our relationship with God. We look forward to welcoming your child into our family and cannot wait to start new adventures and share new memories with them!

Thank you for taking the time to read about us, and we can’t wait to go on this journey with you!

Our Story

We met at freshman orientation at university in 2013, then again that winter when we re-met at country swing dancing; Ben literally swept Jess off her feet! Now 10 years later, we still are each other’s best friends and prefer to spend our time together. Outdoors we like to hike, camp, kayak, or just off-road to see the country, and we can’t wait to share these adventures with our future child. At home, we like to take walks with our dogs, host game nights with our friends, and try not to watch our current favorite TV show in one weekend.

We attend a community church that has a large children’s program that we cannot wait for our child to become a part of. We truly feel that God has always guided us to adopt, and now we are so excited to grow our family!

My husband, Ben

Ben is the extrovert to my homebody and always tries to make me laugh. He is supportive, caring, hard-working, and always expanding his knowledge on anything and everything! He is an engineer and has a remote work from home job which gives him very flexible hours! He grew up working for his parents’ plumbing and AC company and is good with his hands. He has been the lead in remodeling our house and is always willing to take on whatever project I have planned! When he is not remodeling our house, Ben likes to play some video games with his family (including his parents!) and find things in the garage to tinker with and build. Ben is my social butterfly and loves to host game nights and backyard barbecues with friends, neighbors, and co-workers.
His fun-loving and goofy personality is going to make him an amazing dad. He has told me he is excited to play with Legos again with our child and show them the world.

My wife, Jess

Jess is the kindest and most caring woman I have ever met. She loves to spend as much time as she can being active outdoors, hiking, walking the dogs, doing yard work, and bike riding. She also loves to bake, do puzzles, listen to music and is always singing and dancing around the house. She is a complete optimist, and while she is a planner, she also likes to go with the flow with whatever comes her way. She loves her job caring for animals and is always telling me crazy stories about her day. She has a natural nurturing instinct which is why she has always been driven toward caring for children and animals.
Jess will make a great mom because she is kind-hearted and always puts the needs of others first. She is excited to read books and play games with our future child.

Our family

Ben has two older siblings. His parents and sister’s family live just a few hours away and we love to visit them frequently. Ben’s grandmother ran a foster program, and his mom has four adopted sisters that Ben is close to.

Jess has one younger sister. Her parents are retired in northern Arizona and cannot wait to become first-time grandparents! She is excited to continue her family tradition of “Grandparents Camp” over the summer, where the kids can run on their ranch and learn about the wildlife and more family traditions.

Both families are so supportive. They have always known that adoption has been the plan for expanding our family and are eager to welcome our adoptive child to the family!

Our home in Wyoming

We absolutely love living in the big, beautiful state of Wyoming! We truly feel lucky to have gorgeous mountains within reach to explore.

Our home has needed quite a bit of work to make it ours, but we have made our improvements with our future family in mind! There is a large bedroom next to the master that we have made into a nursery. Our corner lot in our quiet neighborhood gives us a large backyard for our child to explore.

We love the vibrant family downtown life in the summer. There are evening concerts, large farmers markets, and an overall big sense of community. We also love the large parks that are around town with lakes, large playgrounds, and long walking paths. We look forward to walking these and picnic dates in the grass with our future child.

Our Promise

We promise to love and care for your child with our whole hearts.
We will show them nothing but love and encouragement for every milestone they pass and passion they want to pursue.
We promise to give them every opportunity to learn, grow, and love in Christ, family, community, school, and life.
Your child will be surrounded by loving arms from our families that will cherish every moment they spend with them. We promise to raise them with family traditions that can include yours.
We hope to share updates through pictures, letters, calls, or occasional visits.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Ben & Jess

  Ben Jess
Our EducationBachelors of Science in Petroleum EngineeringBachelors of Science in Animal Science, Associate of Science in Veterinary Technician
Our ProfessionsAir Quality EngineerCertified Veterinary Technician
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Ben & Jess's Favorites
Way to spend the eveningWith JessOn a nice walk with the dogs
Music ArtistElvis PresleyBrothers Osborne
SportPlay basketball, watch footballPlay basketball or tennis, watch football
More About Our Family
About Our Dogs!

Diesel and Tank are our two American Staffordshire Terrier mixes! They are very easy going and are always down for a day on the couch or a weekend of RVing and hiking. We knew we wanted kids when we adopted both of them as puppies, so we have conditioned them and experienced them to kids since we have had them. Both of them absolutely adore children and love to go visit our nieces and nephews, where they are big hits! They love to play with the toys with them and snuggle them gently on the couch.

Favorite Seasonal Activities:

-Spring: off-roading in the mountains, plan summer activities!
-Summer: hiking, camping, fishing, off-roading, kayaking, nightly walks, backyard BBQs
-Fall: drive to see fall colors, football (go pokes)
-Winter: game nights, binge watch TV series, fires, cozy blankets

Some Family Traditions:

-Christmas Eve: Going to Christmas Eve service, then opening a present before bed
-Christmas: Opening gifts, homemade monkey bread, spending time with family
-New Year's Eve: Board games into the new year!
-While we have carried on some family traditions from each side of our family, we haven't set a lot in stone yet as the world and our family has been changing and moving. We look forward to making new traditions with your child, which can include some from your family as well.

Why We Are Adopting

Adoption has been in our hearts separately since we were young. Ben has adoption in his family and he loves the community his grandparents created through his adopted aunts. Jess has always wanted to adopt because she knows there are many children in the world that need loving homes.
This is why we feel that God has been guiding us to adoption!

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-3 months





Sibling Group

Yes, with the youngest being a newborn and the oldest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We look forward to starting our family through adoption and showing your child a life filled with love, laughter, and support. We would love the opportunity to share updates with you through pictures, emails, and occasional visits if that is what you wish.

Call or Text us