A Letter from Drew & Alex

Hello from Florida! We are a quirky bunch who love to laugh and play games with friends and family. We try to do things as a family, including having dinner together, going to the movies, church, the park, and occasionally the beach.

We look forward to growing our family and the opportunity to show love, care, and compassion to your little one(s). We are open to keeping in contact with you (if desired) with updates, pictures, letters, etc.

Call or Text us
Learn More

About Us

We met in college in 2012, dated for almost 4 years, and have now been married for a little over 6 years! We share a love for music and have even written songs together that we play at a local coffee shop once a month.

What brought us to adoption? Alex used to advocate for foster children, which made us realize the need for permanency within our own family. This led us to adopt Drew’s biological niece, Olivia, about 4 years ago. After that, we discovered that we couldn’t have biological children of our own. So, we fostered for a little over a year and then felt the desire to permanently add another precious little one to our home.

We love playing board games together or games in general inside and outside of our house with our daughter. We love exploring new parks and zoos, which we look forward to doing with our baby as well.


I love my wife’s heart for little ones and her tender-hearted spirit towards those who are discouraged. She loves a good laugh, and I’m SO thankful for that because it means she laughs at all my jokes!

Alex works at a local school doing social media advertising, event planning and helping wherever is needed.

She enjoys these activities:

  • Taking photos of nature, animals, and our family
  • Dancing, singing and being silly with our daughter Olivia
  • Working on puzzles of all kinds
  • Creating crafty projects
  • Going on trips with the Family (especially finding new places)

Alex is excited to sing to our next child as well as give them all of the stability and love they need to grow happy and healthy!


I like Drew’s silliness, how he makes others laugh, and his kind heart that gives grace to others. He loves to cook for us and creates new things in the kitchen that are both nutritious and delicious!

He is a worship & youth pastor at our church and also teaches private music lessons. He wants to teach and help others to have hope, even teenagers who may be lost or feel misunderstood in their own homes.

Drew enjoys many things:

  • Legos and Marvel (Usually Marvel Legos)
  • He loves board games, especially those with Marvel superheroes. (One of Olivia’s favorites is Patchwork, and they play it often together.) He also enjoys playing cards or other simple games.
  • Volleyball and basketball (When it’s not too hot out)
  • Staying home with us and watching movies
  • Going out for a nice sushi or dessert treat from time to time.

Drew is looking forward to sharing God’s word and hope with our next child, along with his passion for music and love for Marvel superheroes and Legos too!

Our Family

Our daughter Olivia is 15 years old. She loves art, dance, music, and spending time with her friends- especially at parks with roller coasters. She has been a great big sister to our foster children and volunteers at a school’s summer camp with younger children. Olivia is excited to teach her sibling gymnastics once he/she is old enough. She is looking forward to hugs, helping them, and also doing their hair.

We have both sets of our parents near us, and they are a great support whenever we need them. Alex’s grandmother also visits and stays often, and she enjoys cooking for our family and playing card games. We love spending time with our family grilling, going to the pool, beach, traveling, etc. We also have extended family in other cities, states, and a few countries that sometimes visit or we visit.
Our family is very excited to welcome our child to the family to love and nurture.

Our Florida Home

Our 4 bedroom home is located in a great little suburban community. We have a great view of a pond and nature from our backyard, which includes a grill, two different-sized basketball hoops, and a fire pit. We already have a nursery set up with toys already in one of the bedrooms.

There are many parks, wildlife, and a library near our home. We enjoy riding our bicycles around our home and local parks. Sometimes we like to kick a soccer ball around and just say “hi” to whoever we see.

We currently have two dogs. They are both sweethearts once they meet people. We also have a small turtle!

Our Promise

We want to let you know that we truly care about you and your child and would be happy to have an open relationship with you through photos, visits, and updates at your comfort level. We promise to keep a book of all the milestones for you if desired.

We plan on staying home when baby first arrives and taking turns when one of us has to go to work. We appreciate private and charter schools, so that would be our school choice when they are old enough.  We feel it really helps the students get more attention than a public school.

We are looking forward to bringing your child into our family and sharing our love, Christian values, and hope with them.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Drew & Alex

  Drew Alex
Our EducationBachelorsBachelors
Our ProfessionsYouth Pastor & Worship LeaderCommunity Relations at a Charter school
Stay-At-HomePart-time technically but flexibleNo
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianHispanic
Some of Drew & Alex's Favorites
AnimalPenguinsDog OR Owl
TV ShowParks & RecSnoopy
DessertCookiesPeruvian Dark Chocolate
Board GameMarvel UnitedDutch Blitz
More About Our Family
Family Traditions

We celebrate birthdays however the birthday person likes to: a party, a dinner with family/friends, a trip to an amusement park, a trip to a new town, a pool party, etc.
When it comes to Holidays, our favorite ones are Thanksgiving and Christmas, which both have a big lunch/dinner, and we invite close friends to either our house or our parents' house. We do potlucks often and bring our favorite meals and treats. We try to do a worship/music night around Thanksgiving as well with friends and family around our bonfire with s'mores and snacks. Since we are very involved at church, there are also many events throughout the year that our family is part of, like Easter, Fall events, etc.

Our Faith

We are a Christian family that considers ourselves to be reformed, which pretty much means we participate in other non-christian Holidays and activities as long as it does not go against our convictions. We believe in the Trinity, and that salvation only comes through accepting and believing the truth that Jesus died to save us from our sin.

Our Musical Interest

Drew sings and plays many instruments, but his favorite is the bass guitar, even though his most played instrument is the guitar. Alex prefers to sing, melody or harmony, by his side. We both like to listen to music and discover new artists as well. We like to write uplifting and encouraging music together.

Our Friends would say we are

* Committed
* Funny
* Competitive with games
* Always involved

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old


Yes, we are open to twins.


No preference in gender.

Sibling Group

We are open to 2 children. With the youngest up to 2 years old and the oldest up to 6 years old.

In Closing

We appreciate you looking and learning more about us, and we are excited for this opportunity to grow our family. We are open to future communication with you as your child grows and flourishes in our care. We are looking forward to adding your child into our lives and sharing with them our passions. We will love and care for them through all of life's ups and downs. We wish you the best in your journey and hope to talk to you soon.

Call or Text us