Meet Graem & Elizabeth

A video message from Graem & Elizabeth

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Graem & Elizabeth

Hi from Alabama! We are honored to be considered as parents to your child. Having a family is something we have dreamed about since we met 13 years ago, and after experiencing fertility challenges, we decided to grow our family through adoption. We love to laugh, spend time outside tending our garden or hiking, and trying new recipes in the kitchen. Adoption is a part of our family and friend circles already, and we are excited to welcome your child into our family and get to know you and your story in the process!

All About Us

We met in high school as counselors at a summer camp and discovered we lived only about 10 minutes apart from each other. We dated long distance all through college and got married right after graduation. After living away from home for a short time while Graem attended Army flight training, we moved back to our hometown where our parents and siblings live. We have had some challenges on the road to grow our family, but we cannot be more excited about this adoption journey.

Because we have been together since high school, we have grown up together! We love to garden, sit outside on our patio, and take our dog, Hector, on walks and outdoor adventures. Maintaining relationships is very important to us, and when we are able, we also enjoy traveling to visit our friends who live out of town. On a typical weeknight, you can find us unwinding from the day with a home-cooked meal (sometimes with vegetables from our garden!) and then watching one or two episodes of a favorite TV show or reading books. We look forward to sharing our interests with your child and learning more about their interests and personality as they grow!

About Graem

Graem is hard-working, compassionate, and loyal. He always wants to know how he can help others and is always making sure to have fun along the way! He encourages me to come out of my shell and be a little more spontaneous. He values his role as a friend, husband, and father-to-be very highly and is always looking to learn and grow.

Graem works as a government contractor, developing computer programs and analyzing data. He is also a Captain in the Alabama National Guard, flying helicopters and leading a group of soldiers. He is a natural leader, caring deeply for each member of his team and always rooting for their success. Graem has a passion for flying, 3D printing, and history, and he is always looking for ways to share that with others. I cannot wait to watch him be a father – teaching our child small things, like how to change a tire and drive a car, and big things, like the importance of laughter and community.

About Elizabeth

Elizabeth is empathetic, joyful, and a life-long learner. While working at a church camp for adults who are differently-abled, I watched her connect with and care for her campers with endless compassion. In the years since, her love for others (and my love for her) has only grown. Elizabeth has a Master’s degree in Social Work and has worked in various non-profit organizations across our state. She is currently working at a local independent school, coaching middle school cheerleading and working as an associate in the admission office.

When Elizabeth is not working, she enjoys reading (sometimes work on 3 books at a time), and maintaining an assortment of herbs, vegetables, and flowers around our home. She also completed a 4-year course through the Episcopal Church designed to deepen her understanding of the Christian faith. I look forward to watching her share her heart for others and nature with our future child.

Our Extended Family

Because we live in the city where we grew up, we have family all around us! Both of our parents and our siblings and their families live within 15 minutes of us, and we see each other often. We have lots of extended family throughout the southeast (Alabama, Tennessee, and Georgia) and even some overseas in Singapore! We keep up with each other often and make plans to visit each other whenever we can, whether it is for a holiday or just for fun. We have family members who were adopted, so we know first-hand how adoption can grow a family’s love. Everyone is excited to welcome your child into our bunch!

Our Home and Community in Alabama

Our four-bedroom home is located in a suburban neighborhood central to the rest of the city. It has a large basement area and lots of windows on the main level for natural light. The room we have picked out for our child gets the warm afternoon sun and has beautiful views of our backyard. We are members of our neighborhood pool, and many of the neighborhood kids participate in a summer swim league. We have a large fenced-in backyard with lots of grassy space to run and play, and we have a front yard that has a large maple tree, perfect for climbing and sitting under the shade. We are about 10 minutes away from a children’s museum, a park that features local family-friendly concerts and movie nights, and lots of hiking trails. Our city was recently named the #1 city to live in by US News and World Report (and we definitely agree)!

Our Promise

We promise to be the very best parents we can be and strive every day to help your child discover their own unique voice and talents. We promise that your child will be celebrated as a vital member of our family and know his/her story. We promise to honor the level of contact that is most comfortable for you. We promise that your child will be loved unconditionally. We will prioritize education and encourage them to learn, be curious, and kind. We have a wonderful family and we would love to share our life, love, and home with your child.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Graem & Elizabeth

  Graem Elizabeth
Our EducationBachelor of Computer ScienceMaster of Social Work, Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker
Our ProfessionsProgram Developer, US Government Contractor, Captain Alabama National GuardIndependent School Admission Professional, Therapist
Stay-At-HomeNo (flexible schedule)No (flexible schedule)
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Graem & Elizabeth's Favorites
SeasonFallFall & Spring
FoodPizzaAny Italian Food
Thing to Do on WeekendHikeRead
MovieLord of the RingsElizabethtown
Subject in SchoolWorld HistoryEnglish or Art
Place I Would Love to VisitMontanaMontana
More About Our Family
What We Love About Where We Live

1. There is easy access to trails. We love to hike and are members of our local Land Trust, and we don't have to drive very far (less than 15 minutes in some cases) to get in some quality time with nature.

2. There is a small-town feel. While our city is growing, attracting new residents from all over the country (and the world), our centrally located neighborhood has a very home-y feel. It is not uncommon to run into people you know at the grocery store or the park.

3. There is so much to do! We have many restaurants, coffee shops, concert/music venues, and sports stadiums, creating endless possible activities for families of all ages and stages.

Our Faith

We were both raised Christians and are members of a local Episcopal Church. Elizabeth attended a Christian University and is always looking for ways to deepen her faith. We want to encourage our child to explore his/her own faith as a part of the way we live, love, and serve in our communities and the world. We are called to love God and our neighbor.

Our Musical Interest

Our musical interests are very broad. We were both raised on the music of the 70s and 80s, but we also love listening to current pop, rock, Americana, and hip-hop. Graem's brother plays acoustic guitar at small venues around town, and we enjoy watching him play covers and original songs!

Adoption in Our Family

Adoption is woven throughout our extended family. We have a cousin who was adopted internationally from India and a nephew who was adopted in the United States as a toddler. In addition, Elizabeth's godparents were both adopted at birth! Throughout the years, they have shared with us their experiences learning about their birth families as adults. Open adoption is important to us because we want to be able to expose our child to his/her origin story as soon as possible (at age appropriate moments and in partnership with his/her birth parent(s) if possible) as there is no limit to the love a child can receive. However you want our connection to look, we'll make sure your child always knows how special you are to us.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 years old




Boy or girl

Sibling Group

Yes, with oldest up to 3 years old

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We wholeheartedly desire to be parents who provide support and opportunities to your child along with the freedom for them to become exactly who they were meant to be. We promise to honor the level of openness you are most comfortable with. We would love to learn about you and share even more about us as this journey continues!

Call or Text us