A Letter from John & Amanda

We are a loving, adventurous couple who are ready to become first time parents through adoption! Adoption has been on our hearts for a couple of years as a way to grow our family, and has always been a part of our lives. Amanda’s step-dad adopted her and her mom is adopted. We will provide your child with a caring home, a supportive family, an excellent education, and fun family traditions. We are looking forward to an open adoption with you if you wish!

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

When we first met online, we soon discovered that we were actually neighbors! We have been together for almost 7 years and are happier than ever. Our dream is to have a family, and after trying to have a child biologically, we find that we are ready to pursue adoption.

You can find us exploring new restaurants around our town, going to church weekly, hosting game nights at our house, watching local sporting events, taking our dog on a walk around the neighborhood and attending a couple of Broadway shows every year. We are excited to see our child’s eyes light up as we take them on new adventures.

About Amanda

I adore how nurturing, kind, and loving Amanda is to everyone she comes in contact with. She loves being around children and will be the absolute best mother. Amanda’s goal in life is to make those around her feel comfortable and happy.

Amanda loves to read, prepare and cook meals, and spend time with friends and family. She works at home and will have a lot of flexibility in her schedule for our child. Amanda actually sings in a women’s chorus that travels internationally, so I know she’s looking forward to singing lullabies at bedtime. She is such a warm, nurturing soul; I know she’ll be an amazing mother to our child.

About John

John is funny, spontaneous, and cares with his whole heart. He puts others before himself and works hard at making a wonderful life for us and our future child.

John enjoys being social on the weekends by going out to watch a football game, having our friends come over to play board games, and visiting with his loved ones. John will be a wonderful father, teaching our child everything they need to know, and he looks forward to sharing daily learning experiences, Sunday school, and Disney World with him or her.

Our Family

Our large family is so excited for us to expand our family through adoption. Amanda grew up in a military family with three siblings, and her parents now live in Tennessee. John’s family lives in Florida, but we stay in close contact with them through phone calls and social media. Although our parents live in different states, we stay in contact daily and visit a couple times a year. We love being around our young nieces and nephews and we know our child will fit right in!

Our favorite family holiday traditions are baking Christmas cookies of all shapes and sizes, cooking time-honored family recipes together, decorating the Christmas tree, and having a Christmas ginger bread contest (which Amanda’s mom always judges). Making new memories with our child and including them in our family traditions is something that we are looking forward to the most.

Our Home in Texas

Our home has 4 bedrooms with high ceilings and lots of light coming in through the windows. We really enjoy the open concept layout because it allows us to stay connected and has plenty of room for our child to grow. The large backyard is fenced-in and our dog Betty, who is great with people, loves to run around and play with us. We also have a cat, Dexter, who is very cuddly.

We live at the end of a cul-de-sac with little traffic on the road, surrounded by young families. We love living in the suburbs because we are far enough away from the city, but close enough to fun, local attractions.

Our Promise

We promise to be dedicated parents and will raise your child in a caring and safe home. Your child will be surrounded by faith, opportunities for them to live their best life, and daily encouragement for him or her to dream big! We will provide your child with an excellent education for them to pursue their passions. We are looking forward to keeping open contact with you as your child grows, if you would be comfortable. We are open to letters, photos, and visits. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About John & Amanda

  John Amanda
Our EducationBachelor’s Degree in Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree in Hospitality Management
Our ProfessionsAccount Management / SalesRecruiter for Meeting Planning Company
Stay-At-HomeNoNo, but work from home
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of John & Amanda's Favorites
I want to teach my childHow to score baseball gamesKindness
Favorite Superhero SupermanWonder Woman
Movie (non-Disney) / Movie (Disney) Miracle / Lion KingPrincess Bride / Beauty & the Beast
Favorite Subject in School MathHistory
Animal DogSea Otter
Food Cuisine IndianGerman
City & Country I most want to visitBarcelona, SpainRome, Italy
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

John likes to play sports and various board games. Amanda loves to bake, read, sing in a women's barbershop chorus, and try new restaurants.

Our Faith


About Our Home

We have a wonderful one-story, 4 bedroom home in a fantastic neighborhood. Our cul-de-sac has several houses on it, and everyone has small children. We are excited to raise our child in a multi-cultural neighborhood that goes all out to decorate for the holidays, and where neighbors greet each other, and children play safely in our yards.

We live in the state of...


We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 3 months


Yes, we would love twins.


Either gender

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Asian, Hispanic, Native American, Caucasian/Asian, Caucasian/Hispanic, Caucasian/African American, African American/Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to letters, photos, and visits if you are comfortable!

Call or Text us