A Letter from Michael & Amanda


We are Michael and Amanda and we are thrilled to start our family through adoption! Amanda has known from an early age that she has fertility issues and so, even before we became a couple, we have discussed adoption. It has always been our dream to have a family and we are excited to welcome your child into our family. We love to travel, Michael loves sports and Amanda loves to bake. We are open to sharing letters, pictures, and visits!

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

Having been together for more than 10 years, we have “stood the test of time”. We are a true story of “fall in love, stay in love”.  We share many mutual interests including attending sports events, playing board games, bowling and traveling!  We are excited to plan our first trip with your child and show them the world one adventure at a time. We want them to have the best experiences we can provide and be exposed to a variety of people and cultures. We feel it is important to develop respect for people’s differences from an early age, to share cultures and understand that it is our differences that make us unique and special. We are excited to share our lives with your child and welcome them into our hearts and home!

About Michael

Michael’s kindness is the first thing that drew me to him.  He is smart, kind, patient and makes me laugh daily with his quick wit.  Michael is truly kind and thinks of others.  One of my first interactions with him, he stood up for someone who was being ridiculed. This is one of the first things that drew me to him- his consideration of others and his willingness to stand up.

Michael has many hobbies and interests. He loves poker and also enjoys sports- especially basketball.  We attend baseball games, basketball games, and occasionally football games. Michael also enjoys golf, billiards, and bowling.  He is excited to share his love of sports with our child and show them the power of teamwork and games!

About Amanda

Amanda is beautiful, caring, smart and has an undeniable work ethic. She has achieved so much through her work and I know she was born to be a great Mother. One of the great things about Amanda that led me to her is she just has a pure heart and always wants the best for people. She loves to travel, help others, read, sing,  go swimming, and play board games. Her love of baking means our home always smells amazing and I am excited to watch her share some of her favorite recipes with our child. She is personally so excited to share her love for music and travel!

Our Family and Traditions

Our extended family is located primarily in Tennessee.  We travel to visit family at least annually, and sometimes vacation with them.  Amanda also uses face time weekly with her parents and brothers as well as shares phone calls with her grandmother at least monthly.  Michael speaks with his sister and his aunt regularly. The whole family is excited about our adoption and we suspect will be visiting often. One tradition in Amanda’s family is a big family-style vacation. All of her family choose a destination and everyone goes on holiday together.  It is always great fun and we are all excited to share with family adventure with your child.

Our home in Nevada

Our 3 bedroom home is located in a master plan community with parks, neighborhood activities, shopping, and schools very close to home!  We are also within walking distance to the local park. Our neighborhood hosts family-friendly activities that we look forward to participating in with your child.

We already have the baby room picked out, painted, and decorated a jungle theme just waiting to welcome your child!

Our yard is cozy and the perfect size for our dogs, Maverick and Daisy, to run and play. We also have two cats, Loki and Jasmine, whom we share our home with.  Our home is always filled with the crazy antics of our pets and plenty of laughter and love.

Our Promise to You

As our child’s birth mother, we have a few promises to make to you.  We promise to ALWAYS speak positively of you and help them know your love, our love, and the love of God. We will share your child’s adoption story with them so they know, from the start, how they became the center of our worlds. We promise that your child will grow up surrounded by love, support, and adventure so that they can become the person they are meant to be.  We will help them to explore their cultural background and promise to provide them with a solid education as well as fun activities as a family! To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Amanda

  Michael Amanda
Our EducationAssociates in Computer ScienceBachelors of Science in Nursing - Masters of Science in Nursing Education ( graduation January 2020)
Our ProfessionsProfessional Poker PlayerEmergency Room Registered Nurse
Stay-At-HomePart TimeNo
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Michael & Amanda 's Favorites
What is your Favorite Sport/Teams?Basketball. Michael loves the Lakers and recently has taken to a local league!Basketball; Amanda really loves the Warriors. She also really enjoys watching swimming, and golf.
What is your favorite fun activity?I really love playing fortnite, bowling, and playing board games, and attending sporting eventsI love reading, singing, swimming, baking, and playing board games too!
What is your favorite color?I love Yellow. My favorite is Green.
What is your favorite type of food?I love sushi and Japanese habatchi. I love Italian and Mexican food, its a tie.
What is your favorite thing about your home?I love our pets. Maverick and Daisy(dogs), and Loki and Jasmine (cats)He took mine, I too believe that my favorite thing about our home is our pets, but if I have to give a different answer: the kitchen is awesome.
What is your favorite thing about your spouse?Her big heart and work ethic. His sense of humor and quick wit.
What is your favorite past time? I love travelling, to warm exotic places. I love holidays with my family.
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both share many special interests. Traveling is the biggest one. We both love to go to different places and see what is there is to see.

Our Faith

Michael was not raised in church, but Amanda was. Though Michael is a Christian he rarely attends services. Amanda tries to attend as regularly as her schedule allows, working in an Emergency Department as a nurse, she must work every other weekend so she is only able to attend 2 times monthly. Amanda has strong Christian values and reads scripture regularly, Michael is considered more spiritual. He believes in God, Jesus, and holds Christian values but does not regularly participate in worship. He feels that the scripture is all that is needed.

Our Musical Interest

Amanda listens to almost every style of music! Her favorite artists currently are Adele, Sia, Miranda Lambert, Christina Perri, and Michael Jackson. (That is a varied list I know.) Michael primarily enjoys rap and hip hop with some 80's music thrown in. His favorite artist is Michael Jackson. He also loves, Eminem, Rihanna, Alicia Keys, and Crooked I.

About Amanda's and Michael's Career and Accomplishments

Amanda works from 7 pm to 7 am three nights a week as an Emergency Room nurse. She was a 2018 Nurse of the Year finalist in the state of Nevada. She has recently obtained a Masters Degree of Science in Nursing Education. Michael has had multiple recent successes in poker, He recently won the world series of poker circuit main event and is gaining notoriety in his field. He also holds an associate in Computer Science.

Our Neighborhood

There are dog parks, children's parks, a hiking trail, baseball and soccer field, and designated walking trails all within our community. In addition, our community boasts some of the highest-rated public schools in the area. Multiple shopping centers and restaurants are local to our community as well.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 1 year old.


We are definitely open to twins or even triplets!


We have no preference for gender. We would love either!

Sibling Group

We would love a sibling group and are open to a sibling group with the oldest up to 6 years old.

Ethnicity of Childwe have no preference for ethnicity. We will love any child regardless of ethnicity.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sharing letters, pictures, and even visits depending on your comfort level.

In Closing

We are very excited to become involved in community activities with our child. We will be encouraging sports and academics as our child grows. We have wanted children for a long time but Amanda's fertility struggles have inhibited this dream. Any birth mother that chooses us can be sure that we will focus our love and attention on her child/children and create a nurturing environment so that he/she/they can grow into their greatest potential.

Call or Text us