Family

A Letter from Michael & Christina

Dear Birth Mother,

Since the day we met, we’ve dreamed of being parents. However, due to pregnancy complications and loss, we feel God calling our hearts towards adoption.  We are thrilled to now grow our family through adoption and are excited to welcome your child into our lives! Our home is full of love, compassion, adventure, warmth and so much more that we are looking forward to sharing.

We look forward to getting to know you and learning about your wants and dreams for your baby’s future. We are looking forward to having an open adoption with you at your comfort level. 

Call or Text us
Send a message

Our Story

We first met as high school friends and then began dating in college, we have been in a relationship for seven years and married for four. We are both college graduates with bachelor’s degrees in our respective careers. Michael is a K9 Police officer and serves our local community, and Christina is a Registered Nurse and an assistant nurse manager for a mother-baby floor at our local hospital.

We love spending time with our family, friends, and of course our dogs- Maverick (Boykin Spaniel) and Casper (Great Pyrenees). One of our favorite shared hobbies would have to be traveling! We love to experience and explore new places while meeting new people and learning new things.  As parents, we look forward to taking our child for walks around the neighborhood with our dogs, traveling to new places to learn together as a family, sharing special family traditions with them, and building lifelong memories together as a family!

Meet Michael

Michael is an amazing friend and a supportive and loving husband. He enjoys a wide variety of activities and hobbies which include; hunting, fishing, DIY home projects, woodworking, and dog training. Family traditions are very important to him, and he is very dedicated to his career and family. Micheal is looking forward to teaching our child how to tie a fishing knot and is excited to share his favorite fishing spots with them! He also looks forward to teaching our child the joy of working with one’s hands and having them help him build a treehouse and homemade Christmas presents for family and friends. Michael is currently building furniture for the nursery and is excited to have it ready.

 

Meet Christina

Christina is a family person who will always put her family first in life and a very loving wife. She is a very hard worker and is driven to both her professional and personal life to obtain the things she wants. Christina also enjoys many hobbies and activities such as kayaking, camping, working out, reading, and working on the family farm. Christina likes training at the gym and is looking forward to teaching our child about staying active and healthy; she also enjoys helping with farm chores such as picking fresh vegetables, bottle feeding baby calves, and taking care of the other farm animals. She looks forward to teaching our child all about growing a garden and how to help care for all the farm animals on the family farm.

Our Home in Georgia

We live in a spacious four-bedroom home on two acres with a fenced-in backyard, a large porch, and sunroom. Our home has lots of space for playing indoors and out to make lasting childhood memories in the future. We are located on a family-friendly street with lovely neighbors with kids that we regularly spend time with. Our home is always open and we enjoy inviting friends and family over for dinner. We are also currently working on the nursery with the help from the grandparents to be.

We are looking forward to filling our home with more love, laughter, and lasting memories by growing our family!

 

Our Family

We are truly blessed to have a loving and supportive family, both of our parents and extended family live locally so we see each other often. All of which are excited to welcome our first child into our family with open arms. We greatly value family and enjoy spending lots of time with them going on vacations, camping trips, and outdoor activities. The holidays are the highlight of our year and are filled with parties for both friends and family to attend and enjoy.

Our Promise to You

We promise to help your child grow up to be happy, confident, successful, and caring adult who knows the importance of faith, family, and love. We will strive as parents to continually provide a stable and caring home filled with learning and experiences that we can share and enjoy together as a family for years. We will help and encourage them in their education and provide them with the opportunity to go to college as they reach for their career goals.

It is our promise that your child will be loved unconditionally by us and our families. Your child will be raised in a positive environment with a strong education that encourages their individuality and dreams for the future.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Christina

  Michael Christina
Our EducationBachelors in Criminal JusticeBachelors in Nursing Science
Our ProfessionsPolice OfficerRegistered Nurse
Stay-At-HomeNo, I work Full time which is only half the year due to my hours.No, I work Full time which is only half the year due to my hours.
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian Caucasian
Some of Michael & Christina's Favorites
Favorite HolidayThanksgivingChristmas
Favorite Vacation Washington DCDisney World and Italy
Favorite FoodBar B-QueCuban/Mexican
Favorite HobbyWood WorkingReading
Favorite Outdoor ActivityHunting and FishingKayaking
Favorite Disney MovieRatatouille Beauty and the Beast
Favorite Way to TravelCruisingCruising
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

One of our favorite things that we do as a couple is travel. We enjoy all forms of travel such as cruising, flying abroad, and within the U.S., and camping. We enjoy trying new foods, learning about different cultures, see amazing new places, but most of all we love the memories we have made together, through travel. We are excited to share our love of travel with our child.

Our Faith

We have both accepted Christ as our Savior at young ages and currently attend our local baptist church. Faith is very important to us and we look forward to sharing it with our child. We enjoy attending our young couples Sunday school, and church services.

Our Musical Interest

Michael and I love most genres of music! We love to listen to music when cleaning the house, working in the yard, or grilling and spending time with family and friends outside. The only type we are not fond of is heavy metal.

About Our Home

We live in a spacious four-bedroom, brick home on two acres with a fenced-in backyard, a large porch, and sunroom. We have a small garden where we love to grow fruits and vegetables, and a shop where Michael does his woodworking and other projects.

We live in the state of...

We live in Georgia, where we have long hot summers and mild winters. We enjoy living in our small town in Georgia, we feel it is a prefect location close to multiple beaches, Disney World, and Georgia has lots of wonderful places to visit within the state as well, and which we regularly go camping around the state. We are also lucky to live a few hours from Atlanta to access the airport which is convenient for when we travel.

Our Neighborhood

Our Neighborhood is a dead-end street in the country that is quiet and everyone knows one another. It is a safe street where all the neighborhood children play football and other games in the large yards or walk, ride bikes up and down the street, and fish. We are so blessed with great neighbors who look out for one another and help each other when there is a need.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 6 months

Twins

Yes, we are open to adopting twins.

Gender

We are open to either gender.

Sibling Group

Yes with the youngest up to 6 months old and the oldest up to 5 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic, Native American, Caucasian/ Hispanic, Caucasian/ Asian.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to sharing visits, photos, and letters with you, as well as sharing updates on social media.

In Closing

Thank you so much for reading our website and we hope it gives you a little view into our lives. We are looking forward to sharing all of our many holiday traditions with our child, and traveling to new and exciting places as a family. We hope to have an open adoption with one or more visits a year, letters, and pictures. We are a young, couple hoping and praying to fill our home with more love and laughter by growing our family through adoption!

Call or Text us