Meet Paul & Lauren

A video message from Paul & Lauren

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Paul & Lauren

We are so excited for you to see a glimpse of our life! We are an outgoing couple who adore God and each other and spend every day praying for you and your sweet child. We have struggled with infertility but have always felt called to adoption by God and are excited to become first-time parents. We are looking forward to taking your child to our family cabin, teaching them about God, going to fun sporting events, and showing them an immeasurable amount of love.

Our Life

We are an outgoing couple who love Jesus and each other and are excited to become first-time parents through adoption. We love spending time up at the cabin in the summer with our family and our dogs, Minnie and Cookie. We enjoy cooking together, sporting events, and watching movies at home with our friends and family. Lauren is a Medical Assistant and College Instructor and Paul works in Computer Hardware. We look forward to taking your child to church, teaching them different sports, and surrounding them with family.

About Paul

Paul is the most hardworking, God fearing, and caring man I know. He is funny and smart and makes me laugh daily. He has always had the desire to adopt and is so excited to become a father.

Paul loves sports, both watching and playing and is looking forward to teaching our children how to play! He plays baseball and is a big hockey fan too. He is an incredible cook and enjoys cooking for all of our family and friends. Paul’s number one priority is family and will do anything for them. He is my best friend and one of the most dependable people I know. Paul has incredible love and patience, which I know will make him a great dad!

About Lauren

Lauren is the most maternal woman I have ever met. She has wanted to be a mom her entire life and has so much love to give to a child. Her faith is so important to her and her love for Jesus blows me away every day.

Lauren is passionate about everything important to her, especially family. She loves animals, sports, coaching, teaching, and taking care of people. She is excited to be a part of our children’s big milestones, to teach him or her how to play sports, and how to love God. Through our entire relationship, she has been the most supportive person I have met and she works incredibly hard to support our growing family.

Our Family

Paul grew up the youngest of five children. He has two older sisters and two older brothers. Lauren grew up the second child of four. She has an older sister and her younger siblings are twins. We have a niece and a nephew and we both have parents who are excited about us becoming parents!

Both of us have large extended families who they see often. Our favorite family traditions include “Christmas in July” with Lauren’s family, weekends at the cabin all summer, and many Christmas celebrations with both families. We look forward to starting our own Christmas morning traditions of waking up early to open presents.

Our Home in Minnesota

Our home has three bedrooms. We also have a fenced in yard which is perfect for our dogs and our future children. Despite living in a city, our neighborhood is relatively quiet. It is a diverse neighborhood and has every age group, which we love! There a lot of families with kids and pets around us too. We love how safe we feel in our neighborhood as well.

Our Promise

We promise to pray for you and your child daily. We promise to unconditionally love your child and provide him or her with everything they need and as many opportunities as possible. We promise to raise your child in a loving, God-filled home and will help him or her grow into the best person they can be. We promise to always encourage your child’s dreams and support him or her in achieving them. We promise to keep you in a special place in our hearts, as well as your child’s. We would love to keep any contact you are comfortable with so that your child always knows where they came from and how loved they are.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Paul & Lauren

  Paul Lauren
Our EducationAssociates of Applied ScienceAssociates Degree & Technical Diploma
Our ProfessionsComputer Hardware TechnicianCertified Medical Assistant & College Instructor
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Paul & Lauren's Favorites
Favorite FoodPizzaPasta
Favorite MovieMiracleLove and Basketball
Favorite HobbyWatching and playing sports especially baseball and hockeyWatching any sports, playing or coaching basketball
Favorite Sports TeamMinnesota WildMinnesota Twins or Lynx
Favorite Summer TraditionGoing to the CabinGoing to the Cabin or watching Paul play baseball
Favorite HolidayThanksgiving or 4th of JulyThanksgiving
Favorite ColorSilverPink
More About Our Family
Our Faith

Paul grew up Catholic. He was in private Catholic school from grade school all the way through high school. He is strong in his faith and grew up actively participating in church.

Lauren grew up Lutheran and converted to Catholicism in college. She loved the beauty, tradition, and worship that happens in the Catholic faith.

We live in the state of...

Minnesota! We love living in Minnesota because we get to experience all four seasons! Both of us love fall because the weather is not too hot and not too cold. We love how beautiful the colors of the trees get and we love having bonfires and s'mores with our friends and family! We also love going to the pumpkin patch and apple orchard in the fall. Minnesota is home of the Mall of America which has a lot to do in! We also are the Land of 10,000 lakes, which we can't wait to show our children to swim, fish, and boat in!

Our Jobs

Paul works as a Computer Hardware Technician and loves it! He has always loved computers and got a degree in Computer Science so this is exactly the type of work he has wanted. He works a pretty "normal" 8-4:30 schedule which he likes because he gets family time in the evenings and weekends.

Lauren works as a Certified Medical Assistant at an OBGYN clinic and she loves it! She is passionate about prenatal care as well as women's health. She has always loved taking care of people and this allows her to do that! She also just recently started teaching at our local community college, the one she graduated from, in their Medical Assisting Program and she absolutely loves that too. She loves having the opportunity to teach the thing she loves! Her hours are pretty flexible as the teaching happens a couple evenings a week, while Paul is home.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn up to two years old




We would be blessed with either a boy or girl!

Sibling Group

Definitely! With the oldest child being two years old or younger

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to any race child!
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to any amount of contact with the birth family including letters, pictures, and visits! Whatever you are comfortable with.

In Closing

We are so grateful you took the time to get to know a little bit about us! We pray daily for our growing family and look forward to loving and providing for your child. We will always have open hearts and a loving Christian home and will always tell your sweet child where they are from. We are excited to become parents and are open to as much or as little contact as you are comfortable with!

Call or Text us