A Letter from Trinidad & Leila

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We are Trinidad and Leila and we are thrilled to grow our family once more through the joy of adoption. We are excited to share our love for family, travel, food, and nature with your child throughout the years to come! We will love your child dearly and provide them with all that we have so they grow strong spiritually, emotionally, and physically. We have an open adoption with our son’s birth family and would love to keep an open adoption with you as well should you be comfortable with it.

Call or Text us
Send a message

About Us

We met while teaching at a Catholic church in 2010 and recently celebrated our 9th anniversary. It was not long after we were married that we knew we wanted kids and, through the joy of open adoption, we were blessed with our son, Phillip, who’s now 5-years-old. He is a true light of our lives and we love to do everything as a family. We often can be found sitting on our front porch rockers with a glass of lemonade, watching Phillip ride his bike, or traveling as a family to find our next adventure. We love to go on mini trips to the zoo, aquarium, children’s museums, parks, movies, the beach, or skiing. While home we enjoy drawing with sidewalk chalk, blowing bubbles, and playing in the backyard.

Food is a love language in our home. You can usually find homemade muffins or desserts on the cake stand on the kitchen island. We feel shared meals help families stay connected therefore dinner is eaten at our dining room table as a family every night. We are faithful parishioners of our local Catholic Church. We feel our most important goal in life is to raise our children to know, love, and serve our Lord.

About Trinidad

Trinidad is hard-working, dedicated, and always makes time for family. He works as a chemical engineer at the local chemical plant and takes his work very seriously. When not working, he loves football, grilling, and working in his garden. He loves to grow an array of veggies from tomatoes to jalapenos. You can usually find him outside playing with their son, doing yard work, or roasting his own coffee beans. He is in the Knights of Columbus and enjoys BBQ’ing with them for charity events. Trinidad is most looking forward to sharing his love for gardening and grilling with our kids.

About Leila

Leila is loving, supportive, and enjoys making all kinds of homemade goodies. She is a registered nurse that has worked in several areas of the hospital and is now an amazing stay-at-home mom. She enjoys cooking, crafting, planning events, chaperoning field trips, and watching our son play sports. Leila is passionate about volunteering with local organizations and giving back to the community and it is this that has helped to shape her into the amazing woman she is today. She is excited to share her passion for helping others and baking with our kids.

Our Son and Family

Phillip is our sweet, funny, kind, and shy 5-year-old boy. He loves to go on “Holiday” (vacation), watch Disney movies, and play outside. He started private school this year and is learning so many new things daily. He is very excited to be a big brother. He is even excited to share his Toy Story toys and that is a big deal. He wants to help with everything except diapers.

We both come from amazing families who are just as excited as we are for our next adoption!

Trinidad’s parents, as well as his five brothers, all live in Indiana. Between all of his brothers, we have three nieces and one nephew- one of which was adopted! We love to visit them a couple of times a year and they come down to visit us here yearly.
Leila is the oldest child and has three half brothers, two on her dad’s side and one on her mom’s side. She also has a first cousin that she was raised with that she calls her sister. She has three nieces and they all live close enough that we are able to see each other often.

Our Home in Louisiana

We built a house a three years ago in a subdivision with mostly young families. Our home is blue, two story,  New Orleans style with approximately 4,400 square feet. We have 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, a game room with a tv and comfy sectional sofa we use to watch family movies and an attached apartment for visiting family members. We have set up a woodland animal theme nursery with a crib, changing table & dresser among other things.  There is never a shortage of children to play with on our street or in a home. We truly have the best neighbors that have become extended family.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us and for considering us for your child! Your baby will be loved and cared for deeply within our home. They will grow up in a family of love, support, and joy. We will provide your child with a life filled with adventure, family fun, and lots of homemade meals around the table. May God bless you and guide your path. Please know that we are praying for you and your sweet baby.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Trinidad & Leila

  Trinidad Leila
Our EducationBachelors of Science in Chemical EngineeringBachelors of Science in Nursing
Our ProfessionsUnit Manager Stay at Home Mom/Registered Nurse
Our Racial BackgroundHispanicCaucasian
Some of Trinidad & Leila's Favorites
MovieAvengersThe Family Stone & any Disney movie
FoodMexican (anything spicy)Steak
DessertM&M cookies (homemade)White chocolate souffle
CerealFrosted FlakesCinnamon Toast Crunch
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We love to travel as a family. Anytime we have a reason to travel we take it. We love to visit zoos and aquariums. We also love the beach and skiing. We enjoy being surrounded by our family and friends while cooking and baking things for them to enjoy. Trinidad loves to garden. He has tomatoes, cucumbers, squash, and jalapenos to name a few. Leila loves to craft. She has a sewing and embroidery machine and is learning to make clothes and add cute embroidered designs to them.

Our Faith

We were both born and raised Catholic. Trinidad went to Catholic school growing up and as well as a Catholic University. We met teaching LifeTeen (the high school version of Catechism) at a local church. We currently volunteer with our church by teaching Prepare-Enrich (a marriage preparation course) for couples that would like to be married in the Catholic church. Trinidad is also an active member of the Knights of Columbus.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy and listen to all genres of music. Leila mainly listens to Christian and Country sprinkled with rap. You can find Trinidad listening to pop, Mexican, or Christian. Louisiana has a native music called Zydeco that we enjoy as well, especially during a Mardi Gras parade.

About Our Home

We built our home 3 years ago in a neighborhood with some of our close friends. Our home is 4 bedrooms 3.5 bathrooms with an attached garage apartment we use when our family members from out of town visit. There is a large playroom upstairs with a TV to watch Disney movies on (we love Disney).

Our ChildrenWe have one son, Phillip. He joined our family through the gift of open adoption and he has been such a blessing in our lives. He is 5-years-old and is loves all things boy. He loves to play outside with his friends or inside with his superheroes, Toy Story, and cars. He loves our family game nights, Friday Night Dance Partys, and going on "holiday".
We live in the state of...We live in Louisiana. Louisiana is a great place to raise a family. It is an easy-going place with friendly people and great food! You can always find a baked good on the kitchen island of our home. There is a festival celebrating something almost every weekend and we like to attend as many as possible. We love celebrating Mardi Gras by going to parades and catching beads, toys & candy, yearly.
Our NeighborhoodWe live in a family-friendly neighborhood. Several of our friends live here as well. We love sitting on our front porch with a glass of sweet tea or lemonade while rocking in our chairs watching the children play in the cul-de-sac. Kids ride their bikes, scooters, and power wheels all around. We have a neighborhood group text where we communicate where the children are since they run from house to house playing all day. Our neighborhood has 23 kids between 9 houses all under the age of 12. More houses with young children are currently building. There is never a shortage of children to play with.
We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

newborn to 2 years old.





Sibling Group

Yes with the oldest up to 3 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildCaucasian, Hispanic, Native American, Caucasian/ Hispanic
Future Contact with Birth FamilyWe are open to sharing letters, pictures, and visits with you.
In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We are praying for you and your precious baby and look forward to getting to know you. We are excited to share our love for family, travel, and nature with your child throughout the years to come! We will love your child dearly and provide them with all that we have so they grow strong spiritually, emotionally, and physically. We have an open adoption with our son's birth family and would love to keep an open adoption with you as well should you be comfortable with it.

Call or Text us